Academic Advisory Board

The Academic Advisory Board has the primary purpose of serving as the conduit for important issues that
have a resonance for FASPE. AS FASPE’s eyes and ears, it helps us to be in tune with the academic and
conceptual discussions in the various disciplines of relevance for FASPE, and what trends can be identified
in the practice of the relevant professions.

Members of the Academic Advisory Board help FASPE Central to identify the larger intellectual, practice, and academic trends in their respective disciplines and areas of expertise, to help FASPE understand the connection with the current practice of the professional, and to think about their implications for FASPE’s work. They also provide input and support in the recruiting process, making introductions and fostering relationships.

David Luban,
Distinguished University Professor in Law and Philosophy, Georgetown University; Distinguished Chair in Ethics, U.S. Naval Academy’s Stockdale Center for Ethical Leadership; FASPE Law Faculty
Mary Gentile,
Creator/Director, Giving Voice To Values; FASPE Business Faculty
Andie Tucher,
H. Gordon Garbedian Professor of Journalism; Director, Ph.D. Program, Columbia Journalism School; FASPE Journalism Faculty
Michael Stöppler
Jack Hughes, MD,FACP,
Professor of Medicine Emeritus, Yale School of Medicine
Rev. Kevin Spicer, C.S.C., Dean of the May School of Arts & Sciences, James J. Kenneally Distinguished Professor of History; FASPE Seminary Faculty
David Marwell,
Director Emeritus, Museum of Jewish Heritage—A Living Memorial to the Holocaust; FASPE Board Member
Mark Mercurio, MD, MA,
Professor of Pediatrics (Neonatology); Director, Program for Biomedical Ethics, Yale School of Medicine; Director, Yale Pediatrics Ethics Program; FASPE Medical Faculty
Steve Latham,
Senior Research Scientist and Director, Yale Interdisciplinary Center for Bioethics
Shonni Silverberg,
MD, Professor in the Department of Medicine, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
Ari Goldman,
Professor of Journalism, Columbia Journalism School; FASPE Journalism Faculty
Amanda Gronich, Playwright, Tectonic Theatre Project 
Tressie Mcmillan Cottom,
Associate Professor, UNC School of Information and Library Science; Senior Faculty Researcher, Center for Information, Technology, and Public Life
Shannon Prince (FASPE Law '16), Associate, Quinn Emanuel
Millie Solomon, Director of the Fellowship in Bioethics, Harvard Medical School Center for Bioethics; Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine
Mary L. Gray, Fellow, Harvard University's Berkman Klein Center for Internet; Society & Senior Principal Researcher, Microsoft Research; FASPE Design & Technology Faculty
Dhruv Khullar, MD, MPP, (FASPE Medical '12), Assistant Professor, Weill Cornell Medical College; Contributing Writer, The New Yorker
Father Steven Bell,
Paulist  Priest; FASPE Board Member; FASPE Seminary Faculty
Jonathan Soeharno,
Lawyer (Of Counsel), De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek; Professor, University of Amsterdam; acting Judge, Court of Appeal Den Bosch
Kwame Anthony Appiah,
Professor of Philosophy and Law, NYU Law, Columnist, The New York Times
Bob Truog, MD, MA, Director Emeritus, Harvard Medical School Center for Bioethics
Jeffrey E. Stone,
Partner and Chair Emeritus, McDermott Will & Emery
David W. Miller, Ph.D.,
Director, Princeton Faith & Work Initiative